Finish This Story… “An Officer’s Loyalty”

detective1

I love taking a topic and getting several different opinions on said topic. It’s so interesting to me to see how different people think, and to see how they interpret things differently. (Hey, that’s what makes the world such an interesting place.) So, I thought it would be fun to come up with a little challenge: I’ve come up with a plot, and I’m writing a short story around that plot, but what I’d like to see my subscribers do is to write their own short story surrounding the same plot. Within the next few days I’ll post my story. I’d love to see how all you guys take the same plot and come up with different aspects of the story!

Here’s your plot:

A Homicide Detective is put on the case of a vicious murder. But when he begins investigating, he discovers that his own brother is the prime suspect. Will the Detective stay loyal to his job, or his own flesh and blood?

Take this story and make it as long short, and detailed as you’d like. Make it completely your own. When you’ve completed the story, you can submit it as a comment, or email it to me at newbiefictionwriter@gmail.com along with your name (or alias) and I’ll submit it here.

I hope you guys will participate in this challenge with me. It is my hope that seeing different perspectives on the same story will help me in my journey to becoming a writer. Thanks!

– Newbie.

Leave a comment