Busy Schedules and Empty Pages

Wow, I haven’t blogged in a while. I have had a lot going on over the past few days, and honestly I feel as if I have lost track of what day it is. All day on Saturday I had been writing the wrong date on things– oops.

Another thing I haven’t done in a very long time is journal. I’ve mentioned before how I’ve been keeping a journal for many, many years, and that is true, but I haven’t always kept it consistently. From the time I was about 13 to the time I was around 15, I kept and wrote in my journal literally every night. But as I got older and became preoccupied with life and I began abandoning my journal. I picked back up right before I began dating my now husband. My youth leader at my church encouraged me to begin writing all of the things that I wished to find in a future husband, and pray about those things nightly. I did. Little did I know that I would meet that future husband just months later. Sadly, I don’t know what happened to those journals. I’m sure they got lost when my husband and I moved in together.

Oddly enough, I didn’t really keep any of my journals to read later as a lot of others do. I have always been brutally honest within my journals, and frankly, I didn’t care to go back and read many of those feelings that I wrote about.

Nevertheless I felt that getting back to my journal would be a good source of relaxation for me, so this weekend I purchased a new journal (with an adorable cover… hey, a girls gotta have a cute journal!) and I began writing in it tonight. My goal is to actually fill this one up, which I have not done in a very long time.

Here’s something new for ya…