“A Man and His Pants” a short story inspired by emojis

 

emojiThis short, and rather unrealistic story was inspired by the Emojis above.

In order, these Emojis are a Man, Pants, the Devil, a Plug, an Alien, a Bowling Ball and Pins, and Spaghetti.

A man once lost his pants- his favorite pants. He was so desperate to find them that he made a deal with the devil. The devil told him that the only way to gain back his beloved pants was to electrocute himself. Skeptical, the man said, “But I’ll surely die!” And the devil said, “You will not die. I will send someone to save you.” So the man electrocuted himself. In a flash of light, a tall, green alien appeared. “Fear not, my friend. My name is Tim and I am here to save you.” So the man reluctantly took the alien’s hand, and away they went. Tim took the man to a nearby bowling alley, and they shared a game or two. The man finally came to his senses, and in a moment of frustration said to the alien, “Wait, you were supposed to take me to my favorite pants!” To which Tim replied, “Well, I don’t know where your pants are, but there is a marvelous new Italian joint just down the road and they serve the best spaghetti in the tri-county area.” The man gave the alien a puzzled look, but went with him anyway. Tim and the man then enjoyed the best dinner that the two of them had ever had, and they remained best friends for the remainder of their lives.

 

Leave a comment